Stop it!

February 28, 2008 at 2:35 pm (annoying) (, , , , )

Enough is enough. I fail to see why any person in their right mind sends an SMS before 7 am?

I am so gatvol of my phone I actually want to smash it to bits now. The reason? People sending messages at odd hours of the day.

I can understand if you’re asking for something or you desperately need something but sending me a message about friendship lasting forever at that time of the day is bound to make me want that friendship to end immediately.

This morning, at 6.45, my phone goes off and I immediately think something has happened. So when I read the SMS I nearly lost my mind. Lost it.

Anyone who knows me should know I do not function then. I’m still unconscious then for heaven’s sake!

Just because it’s an SMS and not a call it doesn’t make it any less intrusive. In fact, would you call me then? No, so why the hell send me a message. SMS is still communication, it still makes a noise and it still disturbs the person.

What should I do?

5 Comments

  1. The Divine Miss M said,

    Kill them.

    It is the only merciful thing to do.

  2. Batman5172 said,

    yip i agree. phone them back and kak them out. something along the lines of (are you j&@^to be smsing me so early in the morning)

  3. Toby Hanks said,

    Batman, you have no idea how close I was to doing that. NO IDEA.
    Miss M…don’t go giving me ideas girl. I am this close *shows barely a crack between two fingers* to taking such drastic action!

  4. amandzing said,

    a friend sent me an sms at 6 asking me if i was awake. i sent one back at 3am the next day saying no…

  5. tbhanks said,

    Amandzing, that is probably the most genius thing I have ever heard. Except there’s no chance I’d be awake at 3 am.

Leave a comment