Odd ramblings

November 16, 2007 at 9:12 am (Uncategorized)

I know it’s been rather silent here but this week was a bit manic. Even though the time flies by it feels as if I haven’t got anything done.

It’s also been a week of many sad, depressing stories and my faith in people have taken a knock. I can’t understand why there are so many cruel, cold, unfeeling people. Ok, I can understand why but sometimes it gets a bit tough to deal with.

But after yesterday I’m feeling better again. I have lots of friends at work (how many people are that lucky?), I do enjoy my job (except when I have to interview grieving families) and I am in good health (except when I fall over from exhaustion). All in all, my life is good.

So in that spirit, I’m going to say I hope you all have a good weekend. Do something nice for someone (even if it’s just one thing) and feel proud of yourself for doing it.

6 Comments

  1. madamm said,

    It’s good to feel the stress sometimes, even if just to appreciate the good things!!

  2. The Divine Miss M said,

    Always good to remember the good things in life, we all spend way to much time focusing on all the things that stress us out or the things that are going wrong – we should only focus on the good things!

    One good thing … hmm … what should that be …

    Any ideas?

  3. Toby Hanks said,

    I guess that’s true but I could really do without stress right now. I know I have a high tolerance level (according to my EQ test) but geez, a girl could do with a break.
    Good things…hmmm…might seem hard to remember now but a lovely lunch/coffee break with friends is enough to cheer me up!

  4. Frances said,

    This site is very fascinating.

  5. Lupita said,

    Most forums allow participants to include a link below their signature.
    FUNNY VIDEO: NO ONE IN HOLLYWOOD IS REALLY DUMB ENOUGH TO REMAKE “CITIZEN KANE”,
    ARE THEY. This game may looks very plain, I’m never expecting
    any good performance it will bring to me, anyway, it looks very dumb and childish, it graphic looks like the toy we played when we were child.

  6. Neuenschwande said,

    I am really pleased to have observed your website and also expect plans engaging situations reading through here. Many thanks again for all your details.

Leave a comment