Nothingness

March 29, 2007 at 1:27 pm (Uncategorized)

What do you do when you have no desire to work? You have to do lots of shopping because the only edibles in your flat are in boxes, tins and packets? You have cleaning to do because your folks are popping around (note to self: check everything)? You hang gat, that’s what you do.
Yesterday I had an emailing fest with some friends and former colleagues (some of the group were the former, the others the latter). I was on deadline so tried to keep on top of it but now, when I have free time, everyone else is busy. Not fair I tell ya. Not fair.
Anyway, so now I will go back and try to remember whether I have milk in my flat ’cos Dad doesn’t drink black tea.

7 Comments

  1. batman said,

    jy moet mooi skoonmaak ne. You know how the old people get.

  2. TBHanks said,

    They’re not that old but I still have to show that I’m responsible enough to clean my own flat. It’s mostly newspapers, magazines and my clothes lying about. Oh, and the dishes.

  3. batman said,

    oh f##k you have to clear those dishes ne. wie gat nou eendag ‘n vrou vat wattie opwas nie?

  4. TBHanks said,

    A man who has balls, that’s who.

  5. batman said,

    lol

  6. Loise Barners said,

    Hi I reach your site by mistake when i was searching bing for this wii issue, I must say your site is really helpful I also love the design, its amazing!. I dont have that much time to read all your post at the moment but I have bookmarked your site and also signed up for your RSS feeds. I will be back in a day or two. thanks for a great site. finding affordable housing isn’t a difficult task.

  7. Shelton Ludden said,

    tremendous things here. I’m very glad to peer your article. Thanks a lot and i’m looking forward to touch you. Will you please drop me a mail?

Leave a Reply

