Best wedding advice

March 15, 2007 at 3:36 pm (Uncategorized)

Wise words from a recently married person in response to G’s remark about inviting haters to your wedding. G reckons you should invite them to spite them. FM disagrees.
Invite a very select group of people, she says, then show the others your wedding album. They’ll see the beauty without guzzling the food and stealing oxygen on your special day.
I like it. It’s to the point, wicked, subtle, stylish and oh-so-bitchy. As I’m going to be a bridesmaid in the next year or so, I’m taking notes.
And I’m adopting FM’s attitude should I ever traipse (or in my case, I’d be falling somewhere along the line), down the aisle.

4 Comments

  1. Florence said,

    I agree. Best wedding advice and you just made it sound extra delicious to carry out.Didn’t think I had it in me, but nou ja.

  2. TBHanks said,

    One should always embrace one’s inner bitch – especially if you’re sweet on the outside. And a stylish slight is almost always better than an outright slug.

  3. Rossgen said,

    I agree. I officially withdraw my suggestion and replace it with Flo’s. Its gonna be soooo much fun showing off those albums. And Flo, nice one with the “coloured snack dance music” blog. I was waiting to see your response to that “coloured skank” 🙂

  4. TBHanks said,

    Now now ladies. Let’s all be decent ladies and cut the claws…

Leave a comment